All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

Looking to start a rock crawler project.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Duranate

Looking to start a rock crawler project. Empty
PostSubject: Looking to start a rock crawler project.   Looking to start a rock crawler project. Icon_minitimeJune 7th 2011, 9:42 pm

I'm new to the forum and this is my first project. I had been thinking of doing something with an old mower i have and was searching on youtube and saw FearlessFront's videos. I really like the rock crawling type tractor because I'm not looking for speed or mudding and would like my kids ( 7,8, and 10) to be able to ride it. So I was looking over my tractor and comparing it to others and see i have some things that will make some of the modifications a challenge. Like the front axle. It seems very complicated and i'm not sure how to get more articulation from it. I'm going to try to tag some pictures and see what people think as far as possible Nubie modifications. Also i was wondering what Pro's and con's people see about using this tractor. It has some issues and will take a fair amount of work to just get it going. so what do you guys think?
scratch Thanks for your input.

Looking to start a rock crawler project. 6711

Looking to start a rock crawler project. 6a11

Looking to start a rock crawler project. 6d10
Looking to start a rock crawler project. Sam_0710
Back to top Go down
dangeroustoys56
Veteran Member
dangeroustoys56
Veteran Member

1000+ Posts
1000+ Posts!

PostSubject: Re: Looking to start a rock crawler project.   Looking to start a rock crawler project. Icon_minitimeJune 8th 2011, 7:16 am