All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

How do you build an off road trailer?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Truck Guy99

trailer - How do you build an off road trailer? Empty
PostSubject: How do you build an off road trailer?   trailer - How do you build an off road trailer? Icon_minitimeAugust 21st 2012, 2:33 pm

I am new to this hobby and am getting project mower soon (hopefully). I would like to see some other off road trailers people have built to get some ideas. I need something that can hold up to 350 pounds, and be capable of off road use without dying. I have seen one on youtube I liked, but it was too short of a video for him to explain dimensions, helpful mods, etc. I already have a project trailer. Here it is:Project off road lawn trailer By the way, the heavy piece of tubing in one of the pics was installed. new wheels+tires were installed. Everything else is the same. Anyone out there got pics or ideas??
Back to top Go down
11hpcrafstman
11hpcrafstman

PostSubject: Re: How do you build an off road trailer?   trailer - How do you build an off road trailer? Icon_minitimeAugust 21st 2012, 4:31 pm

this is fearless fronts trailer.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBTxwoHjV88
Back to top Go down
dangeroustoys56
Veteran Member
dangeroustoys56
Veteran Member

1000+ Posts
1000+ Posts!

PostSubject: Re: How do you build an off road trailer?   trailer - How do you build an off road trailer? Icon_minitimeAugust 22nd 2012, 6:47 pm