All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

Das Moose approcheth.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Moose
Established Member
Moose
Established Member

500+ Posts
500+ Posts

Das Moose approcheth. Empty
PostSubject: Das Moose approcheth.   Das Moose approcheth. Icon_minitimeJanuary 12th 2014, 10:36 pm

Hey guys Moose here, I am 24.625 years old (feel about 50) I am a machinist by training but a roofing roller by job title (long story) I enjoyed watching the mud mower videos on youtube reminds me of all the years I spent skidding logs with my dad on our old craftsman beast of a garden tractor not sure what model it was but I blew the tranny in a way only you guys could understand which was popping the clutch in 3 high at 3600 rpms and watching the front end salute the birds. Good memories :)Dont worry like most of you I still have all the parts somewhere and she will live again as a bogger just as soon as I get back into the overtime this spring! I started loving mowers when my parents inherited a AMF from my grampa who bought a craftsman of the same model we ended up getting after the amf blew a tranny, then the craftsman blew its tranny after years of wheelies, plowing snow, pushing dirt, digging ditches, plowing a garden with a single bottom plow, (1st gear low at 1/4 throttle makes for a long day but I gained a respect for that tractor that will never be found again in the chincy little 1/8" steel plate "hitches" they make today) anywho we have another crapsman now (most new models are crap) that I dont mess with seeing as it is built like a prius and my little massey model 8 that is awaiting a new motor at some point for a bit of a project just to