All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

Project Spare Change aka Homemade Side by Side UTV

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
PuppetKicker
PuppetKicker

2014 Build-Off Entrant
2014 Build-Off Entrant

Project Spare Change aka Homemade Side by Side UTV Empty
PostSubject: Project Spare Change aka Homemade Side by Side UTV   Project Spare Change aka Homemade Side by Side UTV Icon_minitimeJanuary 26th 2015, 1:16 am

Ok people I am a rookie when it comes to making new post about my projects.  I'm usually making videos on them that I will also share on this but I'll do my best to give a write up on this and share the most info I can while building. I will say this now that I have already started this build but I will give details on what I have done thus far.  So whit all that said let's get to it.

I have always wanted my own UTV but lets face it them things coast so much money and not really up to what I truly think they should be. I love to make new things out of riding mowers and other things. So I thought to myself why not build your own 4x4 UTV out of a Murray riding lawn mower?

Project Spare Change aka Homemade Side by Side UTV 10247410

I have also gotten an old 1970's model Terra Jet ATV/Car Frame from my father that was kind enough to haul it all the way from Michigan to Missouri just to give me. The info I have on the frame is that it has a live axle setup on both front and rear axles that are 11/4 axles with 24 tooth #60 sprockets on both.  The tires on it are 26-12-12 all the way around it. The steering is setup to be in the middle of the frame.

Project Spare Change aka Homemade Side by Side UTV Imagej11