All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

Identify This dynamark

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
dynamarknewbie

Identify This dynamark Empty
PostSubject: Identify This dynamark   Identify This dynamark Icon_minitimeSeptember 10th 2011, 10:56 pm

Alright im a newbie here and need some help. i want to know more about this lawn tractor(picture below). Sorry for the bad quality picture the mower is in a shed that had a tree come through it(tree missed mower by a hair) and im suppose to pick it up after we are able to remove it. Any help will be greatly appreciated so thanks in advance. also really didnt know where to post so im guessing here was the best place.
Identify This dynamark 17724p
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Identify This dynamark   Identify This dynamark Icon_minitimeSeptember 11th 2011, 2:29 pm

looks like late '70s . 8 hp briggs and a peerless 3 speed tranny.
front end can get sloppy and rack gears will strip out.
plan on soaking the front end good before you try to force the steering, if it has been sitting for very long
light weight and easy to make go fast
Back to top Go down
redzz02
Site VIP
redzz02
Site VIP

500+ Posts
500+ Posts
2014 Build-Off Entrant
2014 Build-Off Entrant
2016 Build-Off Top 3 Winner
2016 Build-Off Top 3 Winner
2021 Winner of Winners
2021 Winner of Winners
1st Place Build-Off 2015
1st Place Winner Build-Off 2015
1st Place Build-Off 2017
1st Place Build-Off Winner 2017
1st Place Build-Off 2018
1st Place Build-Off Winner 2018

PostSubject: Re: Identify This dynamark   Identify This dynamark Icon_minitimeSeptember 11th 2011, 4:31 pm