All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

The Basics of Paint Lend10PortalHomeFAQSearchMemberlistRegisterLog inDiscordCountdown TimerThe Basics of Paint Rend10
Welcome to the All Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum!
2019 Build Off Underway!
Haspin Acres Rally 2019 June 5th - 9th... Join this growing event! Details Here!
2019 Top Tractor Challenge! Aug 17th and 18th! DETAILS HERE!

The Basics of Paint

Go down 
AuthorMessage
camomanusa
Skilled
Skilled
camomanusa

Forum Rep : 0

The Basics of Paint Empty
PostSubject: The Basics of Paint   The Basics of Paint Icon_minitimeSat Aug 30, 2014 10:38 pm

So after much time of realizing that i have no knowledge about paints, i figured id ask about it on hear.
I never understood the differences from the normal cans of paint and enamels. Is there benfits of using an enamel over basic paint? Thats all i can really say though for now because i cant think of anything else, but id love to hear about everybodys knowledge about paint and of the topic. Also what kinds of paint are good for use on a specific part of a tractor compared to using a different type.
Back to top Go down
Moose
Master
Master
Moose

Forum Rep : 2

PostSubject: Re: The Basics of Paint   The Basics of Paint Icon_minitimeSat Aug 30, 2014 11:02 pm

I have a basic knowledge of paint I guess though I mostly rattlecan so from my experience: enamels are harder than your regular paint when dry and dry to a glossy finish some require primer and all that fun stuff but others dont (read the label) basic paints you can pretty much just spray on anything and hope for the best they can be in a variety of finishes gloss to matte and can be sprayed on pretty much anything. basic paints usually require a clear coat to achieve a nice hard skin.
Back to top Go down
camomanusa
Skilled
Skilled
camomanusa