All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

Found this place hunting for ideas for my Murray Widebody

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
breadtrk
breadtrk

Found this place hunting for ideas for my Murray Widebody Empty
PostSubject: Found this place hunting for ideas for my Murray Widebody   Found this place hunting for ideas for my Murray Widebody Icon_minitimeJanuary 19th 2014, 7:07 pm

Hello,

I'm a 50 something accomplished Mechanic, Welder, Carpenter, and as of late I manage 6500 computers in 9 states for a nursing home company. As I got older in life my body started paying for all my hard labor in my early years so I found something a bit easier on the old bones.

I've always had and driven Jeeps, 46, 60, 70, 79, 88, 93, 99, 05, 10 and a brand new Grand Cherokee. I also still have the 46, 60 and 88 sitting on the farm in various states of disrepair except the 88 Wagoner, it is my tractor and the most beat up chunk of running crap you have ever seen.

I've been on this same piece of land, 27 acres in middle Tennessee, since I came home from the hospital except for a 23 yr stint in the USMC. I can not count the lawn tractors, and small real tractors we have been through in the half century +.

Currently I have a not too old Murray wide body that just won't keep belt on the deck anymore so I've retired it from working and have replaced her with yet another thousand buck big box mower, this one is a TroyBilt or whoever really builds it, can't tell any more.